Trianon - Rating 5/5

Stayed for second time at the Trianon 1 night Saturday 2nd November. There was 4 adults and 1 child in 2 rooms. The rooms although small were warm,comfortable,clean and in a great location. There is a bar if you fancy a wee drink and the couple who own the house are very friendly. We finished off with a cracking breakfast. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back !!

Response

Thanks Anne for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated, it was great to see you again and glad you had a warm comfortable stay with us again. Thanks for having a wee drink at the end of the evening and enjoying our cracking breakfast in the morning. Look forward to seeing you next year, take care Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Anne S | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


A night in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, made us feel welcome.Breakfast was good. Nothing negative to say. Would stay here again ????

Response

Thank you very much Rachael for commenting on the points we aim to achieve and glad that you would stay here again. Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Rachael F | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Trianon Hotel this weekend and cannot fault it . Great clean comfortable room fabulous breakfast and two of the loveliest , friendliest people running it couldn’t do enough for you will definitely go back asap .situated Central so all attractions close by. Dawn &Steve make sure you arrive as strangers but leave has friends

Response

Thank you very much indeed Elaine for the excellent review. Its so nice to know that all the points you made are what we work hard for which makes it all worth while for us. Many thanks and look forward to seeing you both again Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Elaine H | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Trianon guest house - Rating 5/5

Breakfast delicious.room clean .coffee on arrival .steve and dawn lovely couple nothing was too much trouble for them .would definitely stay there again when we go back to blackpool

Response

Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us a nice review as it does mean a great deal to us. Look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Blackpool.

Reviewer:Kim S | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Trianon- Rating 5/5

Fab place, lovely couple who run it , clean and fab breakthrough, would definitely recommend 10 out of 10

Response

Thank you girls for the great review it was lovely to see you all again and glad you all had a good time, look forward to seeing you all again. Many thanks Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Joanne Morgan, Chris, Marie and L | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely hotel in great location - Rating 5/5

The Trianon hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were perfect for us. The owners were very friendly and helpful and very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious! We could see Blackpool tower from our rooms right at the top of the building which was a lovely bonus.

Response

Thank you Donna for a great review so happy that you liked us and the breakfast. Glad you liked being able to see the tower as it takes a lot for me to push it into view hope i don\'t get caught doing it. Many Thanks Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Donna C | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last week very clean and friendly in a brilliant location would highly recommend

Response

Thanks Julie for taking the time to review us with your kind words and highly recommending us.

Reviewer:Julie A | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Very neat and clean. I recommend everybody to go Blackpool and stay in Trianon guest house.

Response

Thank you Farhat for a superb review it was a great pleasure to have you and your family here and we hope to see you again one day.

Reviewer:Farhat i | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed ou stay and your top of our list for our our next visit to Blackpool. Such a pity the british weather is so unpredictable haha. Thanks again we will recommend Trianon to our friends , good luck for the season ahead x.

Response

Thanks Luke its brill to be top of your list so we will keep an eye out for you. Remember to book direct with us. We could go to the hottest place on the planet and it would still rain that\'s our luck. Thanks for recommending us and hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Luke M | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Fabulous family running the hotel.Most excellent breakfast had.Loved how close we are to the pier,amusements ,entertainment ,shopping,transportation and even not bad parking nearby. Definitely going back.

Response

Really really glad you liked us and the breakfast. It very good being close to all the amenities even for us. Many thanks for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Trisha and l | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Blackpool stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great time, clean and comfortable, Dawn and Steve couldn’t me more helpful if they tried made our stay go like a treat, would recommend to friends. Deffo know where I’m staying next time I’m in Blackpool.

Response

Thank you Jackie and Beth for staying with us and writing a lovely review. It was great to have you here and look forward to seeing you all again the sooner the better

Reviewer:Jackie and B | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


our monday to friday break - Rating 4/5

nice hotel. hosts dawn &steve were really nice. on arrival made us tea &coffee which is 1st guest house in blackpool weve had that which we thought was a nice touch. steve &dawn also took our heavy luggage up to our room which was a big help to us.the cooked breafasts every morning was good especially the bacon. room was nice &clean but small. change of our two towels was every second day. not far to tower or coral island or shops as only about a five minute walk away.

Response

Thank you Moira for taking the time to give us a review as they are always much appreciated. We are glad you liked your stay. We do have larger rooms to stay in but these are more expensive as the size of the rooms are stated. We would love to be able to give clean towels every day and will do on request but for the excellent price and being only a small B&B it is not possible due to the expense as we put the money into a good quality breakfast sourced from a butcher which does not come cheap.

Reviewer:moira s | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely b&b! - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, lovely breakfast which Steve and Dawn catered well for with a fussy child in tow. Made us feel at home, and we will be back again! Thank you both x

Response

Well thank you very much Liz and Finlay we are just glad you enjoyed your stay and want to come back again

Reviewer:Liz and F | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent B and B in handy location - Rating 5/5

Our group of 5 really enjoyed our stay at the Trianon. Steve and Dawn were very friendly and welcoming hosts.The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We have booked again for next year!

Response

Thank you Ian so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good festival weekend. Look forward to seeing you next year

Reviewer:Ian Du C | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

visited for the 2nd timeRooms very clean &comfortableLovely friendly HostsNear to all amenitiesFabulous BreakfastWhat more could you want !!!

Response

Thank you very much and what more could we want to returning guests that are still happy thank you for staying with us again and hope to see you in the not to distant future

Reviewer:janet s | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Cycling Tour Blackpool Stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and 4 friends stayed overnight one Saturday in July - during a cycle tour of Lancashire.We could not have asked for more hospitable hosts. Steve and Dawn let us store our bikes in their secure garage, offered us a cup of tea on arrival - couldn't do enough to help.The rooms, though small had everything we needed - at a unbeatable price - fantastic value.We enjoyed a pint in the charming bar downstairs before venturing out into Blackpool - good local knowledge pointed us in the right direction.Breakfast was excellent - prepared and served to perfection!Many thanks for your kind hospitality.We would definitely stay again if in the area.Chris A

Response

Thanks Chris for the great comments it was a pleasure to have you all here, shame about the weather i don\'t think you could have picked a wetter weekend, but at least that didn\'t dampen the spirits. We really do hope you all return again on your bikes and hopefully with a bigger group many thanks for staying with us Steve and Dawn

Reviewer:Chris A | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Me and my daughter stayed at The Trianon guest houseover the weekend . Irecommend the place highly. Dawn and Steve were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and absolutely spotless.ams the breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you very much for the lovely review really glad you had a great weekend especially as it was our first supernatural one and we do hope to see you both again

Reviewer:Bernie and Louise T | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Very welcoming! - Rating 5/5

My partner and i enijoyed 4 nights here with our three children. The hotel was very clean and steve and dawn were exyrememly friendly and accommodating. Its quite a good location if you have young children as the tower and coral island are only a few minutes walk away and there is a large long stay car park two min away. I would highly recommend this guest house and will definitely stay again!

Response

Thank you Helen for such a good review which means a great deal to us. It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we were so impressed with all the stuff you done each day with the children to which we would like to say were very polite, funny and a credit to you both, Thank you so much for staying and we look forward to seeing you all again. Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Helen P | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Diddnt want to go home- Rating 5/5

The Trianon Hotel ,was without doubt the best place we have stayed in Blackpool,we visit Blackpool quite a few times a year and have stayed at plenty of places ,but the welcome ,the service ,the food and the clean and comfortable accomidation were all A+ i can honestly say its the best weekend we have Ever had , and when we left it was like leaving family the themed weekend was superb and Stephan was excellent and professional in the way he conducted the tour and the activities it was a pleasure to take part Thank you Dawn ans Steve for a fantastic experience highly recommended Xx

Response

Thank you Jackie and Mark for that totally amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the weekend as we did to and also enjoyed taking part. We really do think it is important on all of your comments on what we do especially being made to feel like family which make are job so much worth while. Thank you very much see you again soon Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:Jackie and Mark B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a 1 night stay as my daughter was performing at the Winter Gardens. I had a triple room which had a double bed and bunk beds which was ideal for my 17 year old and daughter and he friend. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds really comfortable and the shower lovely and hot.Steve couldn’t do enough to help and even let meccheck in at 10.30 as we’d arrived early.The breakfast was spot on.A lovely little cub &b will use again if we come to Blackpool.

Response

Thank you kindly for your lovely review, we are always glad to make sure your stay is the best possible that we can make it. Also glad i got the bacon right. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Blackpool

Reviewer:Julie R | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Rugby weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a second time for two nights due to fantastic location and guest house. Hosts Steve and Dawn are very accommodating and provide great full English breakfast. Rooms clean and more than comfortable for a two night break.Will hopefully be booking again for next yearKind RegardsGary, Paul and Nigel

Response

Thanks guys for coming again as always it was great to have you here and glad you enjoyed the weekend even if you did struggle in the morning. Hope to see you all again next year

Reviewer:Nigel W | Tue 21st May 2019 | 6 months ago


50th Birthday Celebrations- Rating 5/5

Brilliant as always , can definitely recommend , clean spotless rooms , with tv &tea &coffee facilities , nothing too much trouble , brilliant hosts , superb breakfasts , central location , will definitely bd stdyimg agsin , see you soon

Response

Thank you all for coming yet again it is always a pleasure to see you all and so glad we are always up to your expectations. Look forward to seeing you all again soon

Reviewer:Lisa P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Trianon Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Took the three grandchildren for weekend in Blackpool. had a lovely weekend. Bed and Breakfast lovely friendly Hosts, Home cooked breakfast to order which was very tasty and ample to fill the appetites of a 13 year old, 7 year old and 3 year old.. Would stay again.

Response

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a lovely review. Glad you liked the breakfast nothing beats it at the start of the day. Hope to see you all again.

Reviewer:Caroline and D | Tue 7th May 2019 | 7 months ago


A welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Such a nice place to stay, two minutes from the central peer. Room was perfect for what we needed and my kids loved staying in a bunk bed. Woke up to the smell of a full english cooking, which was one of the best i have had and definately the best sausage. We will be going back very soon

Response

Thank you kindly for a nice review it was a pleasure to have you here and we have a motto that behind e great breakfast is a quality sausage so thank you for the great comment on that. Hope to see you very soon.

Reviewer:Toni R | Mon 6th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great stay here clean rooms comfy beds and breakfast was lovely thank you

Response

Thank you Helen for taking the time to review us, so glad you enjoyed your stay had a comfy sleep and ate well.

Reviewer:Helen p | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed a few times now , Steve and dawn are lovely people, we will definitely be going back again this year , the food is excellent and the rooms are lovely and clean :)Tracy and Wayne

Response

Thank you both it was great to see you again and we are very glad we have kept our standards up and look forward to seeing you again later in the year

Reviewer:Wayne and T | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Last min night away - Rating 5/5

Just wat we needed a cosy family room for the 4 of us. The breakfast was great food and and set you up for the day.The owners were very friend and brilliant with our 2 little boys.

Response

Thank you for your kind review it means a great deal to us and it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Girly Night- Rating 5/5

Another brilliant stay at the Trianon , friendly welcome &throughout our stay , can't do enough for you , lovely fully cooked breakfast , central to all the amenities , pubs &clubs , definitely my go to B &B in Blackpool &will defo be booking again soon

Response

Thank you Lisa for a return visit to us and so glad you enjoyed your stay again and that we kept up our standards for you all. We look forward as ever to seeing you all again soon

Reviewer:Lisa P | Tue 15th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Day out in blackpoo - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guest house, exceptonally clean and tidy, really friendly . Great breakfast and perfect location

Response

Thank you Thomas for for giving us some fantastic words of praise it really does mean a great deal to us.

Reviewer:Thomas R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Amanda ,Vince & Rhys aswell - Rating 5/5

Steve &Dawn are excellent hosts made us feel so welcome ,Excellent suituate by blackpool Tower and shops,And rooms were so clean and comfortable with everything you need and couldnt ask for more.The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.Thankyou Steve and Dawn formaking us feel so welcome and homely and Titch x

Response

Thank you Amanda it was a pleasure having you here and we try to make all our guests feel homely. We do hope you return sooner rather that later. Many thanks for staying with us.

Reviewer:Gillian and A | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night to see the lights. Great value,spotless and a cracking breakfast. Good location and friendly couple who own it. And a nice wee bar.Would happily return.

Response

Thank you Anne very glad you liked everything we have to offer and our nice wee bar. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Anne S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts and great location for all attractions. Lovely good quality breakfast.

Response

Thank you Lindsey for your nice appreciated comments

Reviewer:Lindsey B | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trianon Hotel. Steve and Dawn were so helpful and made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. The location is excellent and the room was just right for our stay in Blackpool. The cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent and they accommodated for vegan dietary requirements. A lovely B&B!

Response

Thank you very much Catherine for your great review we are only to glad to help with anyone\'s requirements and we hope to see you again soon rather than later as it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Catherine L | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy times - Rating 5/5

Wev all enjoyed our stay at the Trianon hotel ,a clean cosy place in a central location with warm welcoming hosts steve and dawn who make the place..delicious breakfast to recharge the batteries the next day

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review glad you liked us and the breakfast and it was nice talking to you about your life in France hope to see you again some day. Thanks for staying with us Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:gillian j | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy times - Rating 5/5

Wev all enjoyed our stay at the Trianon hotel ,a clean cosy place in a central location with warm welcoming hosts steve and dawn who make the place..delicious breakfast to recharge the batteries the next day

Reviewer:gillian j | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Guest House in Centre - Rating 5/5

Stayed Sat night and the place was warm , friendly and very clean. Its in the dead centre of the action in Blackpool.For the money its a bargain as the breakfast is fantastic with the best of ingredients.Cant fault this place and will stay again.The hosts cant do enough for you.Excellent !

Response

Thank you James for the great review it really does mean a lot to us and so glad to know you will stay again.

Reviewer:james f | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious front room with bay window an the breakfast was very nice run by a nice friendly couple defo stay here again

Response

Thanks for the review it was nice to see you again and we look forward to the next time

Reviewer:Kelly and Michael s | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

recommended. fantastic hosts, room and breakfast. Friendly, relaxed with great atmosphere. Good location. Will be going back 100%.

Response

Thank you Lee for a wonderful review it is greatly received and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Lee O | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Girls Day/Night Out - Rating 5/5

Would definitely stay here again , in fact hope to book on for next month , brilliant service from booking to departure , lovelyfriendly welcome, suitcase delivered to our room, comfy, clean &everything we needed available , very central to where we needed to be .

Response

Thank you Lisa for your lovely review so glad you liked it and hope to see you again sooner rather than later but we are very booked up till the end of October this year

Reviewer:Lisa P | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Needing to get away for a short break, I booked a 3 night stay at Trianon Guest House. A very warm welcome preceded a most comfortable stay. My room was spotless, the breakfast exceptional and the residents a pleasure to socialise with. The break was a tonic and recharged my batteries. I look forward to staying at this gem of a guest house again in the very near future.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review it really does help us and mean a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Philip H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Air Show Trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent b&b. Dawn and Steve's welcome was very friendly and informative. The accomodation was clean and tidy with a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again when visiting Blackpool as the location is perfect.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Air Show Trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent b&b. Dawn and Steve's welcome was very friendly and informative. The accomodation was clean and tidy with a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again when visiting Blackpool as the location is perfect.

Response

Thank you Christopher for your kind review we greatly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic weekend break- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to the second we left , everything was Amazing , the room , the cleanliness, the friendliness from Steve &Dawn the owners &the Breakfast too . We simply loved it &thought it was Great value for money &we will Definitely be staying again now that we’ve discovered this little gem .

Response

Thank you David for your great review we were so glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you soon. Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:David k | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

General Policy

VERY IMPORTANT POINTS

A 30% DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED TO SECURE YOUR BOOKING PAYED BY A SUITABLE BANK CARD WHICH IS NON REFUNDABLE.

ALL BOOKINGS MUST BE PAID FOR 14 DAYS PRIOR TO THE CHECK IN DATE. THIS WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE TAKEN FROM THE CARD HELD.

FAILURE TO PAY FOR THE BOOKING 14 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN WILL RESULT IN THE BOOKING BEING CANCELLED WITH NO REFUNDS GIVEN. (You will be contacted and given the opportunity to pay before cancellation)

BOOKINGS CANCELLED WITHIN THE 14 DAY PERIOD PRIOR TO CHECK IN WILL NOT BE REFUNDED.

INSURANCE IS RECOMMENDED TO COVER THE UNFORTUNATE SITUATION SHOULD A BOOKING NEED TO BE CANCELLED.



RESERVATIONS:Bookings will be taken in order of rooms booked on a first come first served

basis. If a room is specifically booked, we reserve the right to alter that room if the need occurs.

We reserve the right to decline any booking requests.



DEPOSITS:A deposit of 30% of the total booking price is required at the time of booking and

the booking is not secure until the deposit is received. This is up to 14 days prior to the check in date of the said reservation. After this time 100% must be paid or the booking may be cancelled.Payment will automatically be taken 14 days prior to check in. DEPOSITS ARE NON REFUNDABLE and non-transferable and holiday insurance is advised to cover lost deposits.



OUTSTANDING BALANCE:The outstanding balance should be settled 14 days prior to arrival. If paying

by card, due to bank charges, there is a surcharge of £1.50 per card used.



CHECKING IN/LEAVING:Check in time is from 2pm to 6pmalthough if arriving earlier you may leave luggage and have access to your room if it is available. Should you be delayed on your journey and unable to arrive at your intended

time, a courtesy call would be appreciated. Rooms must be vacated by 10am on day of departure.



PLEASE NOTE:A valid credit/debit card must be presented when booking in. If an online

booking has been made then the card used to secure the booking must be presented when booking

in. We reserve the right to deduct monies from this aforementioned card to cover the cost of any

damages caused by yourselves to our establishment or furniture within it.



CANCELLATION POLICY:30% of the total cost of the reservation will be charged up to 14 days prior to the check in date. Reservations cancelled in the 14 day period prior to the check in date will be charged the full 100% amount of the total cost of the booking. DEPOSITS ARE NON REFUNDABLE,whether booked verbally, online or in writing. We, the proprietors,

reserve the right to amend, cancel or terminate any contract/booking should the conduct of any

party to that contract/booking cause any detriment to the well-being or comfort or other guests or

damage to our establishment. HOLIDAY INSURANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.



DAMAGE/UNACCEPTABLE CONDITIONS

We will take card details on arrival for security of any damage to our rooms including the room being left in an unacceptable condition including vomitingsoiling and exposure to any unnecessarybodily fluid of any part of the room. A £100 chargewill be made to the card issued.



SMOKING:We have a strict No Smoking Policy throughout our establishment (IT IS AGAINST THE LAW) and should any

persons be found to be smoking, or our cleaners smell smoke in the rooms, a fine of £50 will apply

as that room cannot be re-let for a good 24 hours. If cash is not available to pay this fine we reserve

the right to either issue a bill or the cost will be deducted from the credit/debit card in which the

deposit or room was paid initially.

PERSONAL POSSESSIONS:We, the proprietors, cannot accept responsibility for loss of

guests property unless handed in for safe keeping.



BREAKFAST:A full cooked English Breakfast is served between 08.30 and 09.15 each morning of your stay unless on a room only basis. Earlier breakfast are available on request

We try our best to amend our menu for vegetarian/dietary needs.Failure to show for breakfast will result in loss of breakfast.





KEYS:You are issued with 2 keys and a key fob on arrival. If these keys are lost then a charge

of £10 will be incurred to cover replacement costs, if the keys are taken home then we will charge £100 for the changing of new locks and we reserve the right to deduct this amount

from the credit/debit card which was used to make the booking.



GROUPS:The person in charge of the booked group (and whose card we hold) shall be responsible for all members of the booked group. All charges occurred by the group for any of the above terms and conditions shall be paid for by the group leader or who's ever card we hold for that group. This includes cancellation charges for any part of that group.



By making a reservation, you are agreeing to abide by the Terms & Conditions detailed

above of The Trianon Guest House, Blackpool.